Skip to main content

Standing Committee on Finance, Commerce and Budget

  • Standing Committee on Finance, Commerce and Budget (which shall consist of a Chairperson, and not more than fifteen other Members) to investigate, inquire into and report on all matters relating to coordination, control and monitoring of the county budgets and to -
    1. discuss and review the estimates of County Governments and make recommendations to the Senate;
    2. examine the Budget Policy Statement presented to the Senate;
    3. examine and report on the Budget allocated to constitutional Commissions and independent offices;
    4. examine Bills related to the county
    5. budget, including the Division of Revenue Bill; and
    6. examine and to consider all matters related to resolutions and Bills for appropriations, share of national revenue amongst the counties and all matters concerning the National Budget, including public finance and monetary policies and public debt, trading activities and commerce, tourism, investment and divestiture policies, planning and development policy.

Committees Leadership and Membership

No. Membership Leadership
1 Sen. Billow Kerrow Chairperson
2 Sen. Peter Mositet Vice-Chairperson
3 Sen. (Dr.) Godfrey Gitahi Kariuki  
4 Sen. (Prof) Anyang‘ Nyong’o  
5 Sen. Beatrice Elachi  
6 Sen. Mutahi Kagwe  
7 Sen. (Prof.) John Lonyangapuo  
8 Sen. Zipporah Kittony  
9 Sen. Paul Njoroge Ben  
10 Sen. Mutula Kilonzo Jnr  
11 Sen. Moses Masika Wetang’ula  
12 Sen. Wilfred Machage  
13 Sen. Catherine Mukiite Nabwala  
14 Sen. (Dr.) Boni Khalwale  
15 Sen. (Dr.) Agnes Zani  
16 Sen. Aaron K. Cheruiyot