Eleventh Parliament

(No. 001)



Fourth Session

(001)

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT - (FOURTH SESSION)

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

ORDERS OF THE DAY

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 09, 2016 AT 2.30 P.M.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements

8*. <u>MOTION</u> - Approval of the House Business Committee (Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order No. 171(1)(d), this House approves the appointment of the following Members to the House Business Committee in addition to the Members specified under paragraph (a) (b) & (c): -

- 1. The Hon. Katoo Ole Metito, EGH, MGH, M.P.
- 2. The Hon. JakoyoMidiwo, MGH, M.P.
- 3. The Hon. (Dr.) Naomi Shaban, EGH, M.P.
- 4. The Hon. Thomas Mwadeghu, M.P.
- 5. The Hon. JamleckKamau, EGH, M.P.
- 6. The Hon. William Cheptumo, M.P.
- 7. The Hon. Eng. M. M. Mahamud, CBS, M.P.
- 8. The Hon. David Were, M.P.
- 9. The Hon. Z. K. Cheruiyot, MGH, M.P.
- 10. The Hon. MithikaLinturi, M.P.
- 11. The Hon. Jessica Mbalu, M.P.
- 12. The Hon. (Dr.) Victor Munyaka, M.P.
- 13. The Hon. John Serut, M.P.
- 14. The Hon. WafulaWamunyinyi, M.P.
- 15. The Hon. Cecilia Ngetich, M.P.
- 16. The Hon. Priscilla Nyokabi, M.P.
- 17. The Hon. (Dr.) Rachael Nyamai, M.P.
- 18. The Hon. Peter Shehe, M.P.

(No.001) <u>TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 09, 2016</u>

- 19. The Hon. Joyce Emanikor Akai, M.P.
- 20. The Hon. Sakaja Johnson, M.P.
- 21. The Hon. (Dr.) MakaliMulu, M.P.
- 22. The Hon. DennitahGhati, M.P.
- 23. The Hon. Gladys Wanga, M.P.
- 24. The Hon. Florence Kajuju, M.P.
- 25. The Hon. (Dr). Susan Musyoka, M.P.
- 26. The Hon. Ben Momanyi, M.P.
- 27. The Hon. JoashOlum, M.P.
- 28. The Hon. KK Stephen KinyanjuiMburu, M.P.
- 29. The Hon. MishiJuma, M.P.

* Denotes Orders of the Day