

THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT - FOURTH SESSION THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

STATEMENTS TRACKER, 2025

This Tracker provides an overview and status of all Statements made or requested by Members in 2025

NO	STATEMENT BY	SUBJECT	DATE OF REQUEST/ ISSUE	COMMITTEE REFERRED TO	DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	REMARKS
1.	Hon. Shakeel Shabbir, MP (Kisumu East)	Tribute to Prince Karim Al-Hussaini Aga Khan IV	12.02.2025	NA		General Statement
2.	Hon. Rahim Dawood, MP (North Imenti)	Demise of Prince Karim Al-Hussaini Aga Khan IV	12.02.2025	NA		General Statement
3.	The Leader of the Majority Party	Business of the House for the week commencing Tuesday, 18th February 2025	13.02.2025	NA		Pursuant to S.O. 44(2)(a)
4.	Hon. Haika Mizighi, CBS, MP (Taita Taveta)	Passing on of legendary broadcaster and media personality Mr. Leonard Mambo Mbotela	13.02.2025	NA		General Statement
5.	Hon. Reuben Kiborek, MP (Mogotio)	Demise of former Member of Parliament for Mogotio Hon. Edward Cherutich Kiptanui	13.02.2025	NA		General Statement
6.	Hon. Njeri Maina, MP (Kirinyaga County)	Delay in disbursement of Higher Education Loans Board Funds	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
7.	Hon. Machua Waithaka, MP (Kiambu)	Erroneous listing of land parcels by the National Land Commission	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Lands		
8.	Hon. Joseph Gitari, MP (Kirinyaga Central)	Management of <i>Shirikisho la Wanawake</i> Savings and Credit Cooperative Society Limited	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives		
9.	Hon. Victor Koech, MP (Chepalungu)	Operationalization of gazette administrative units in Chepalungu Constituency	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Security		
10.	Hon. David Gikaria, CBS, MP (Nakuru Town East)	Disappearance of Mr. Brian Makori Odhiambo	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		

NO	STATEMENT BY	SUBJECT	DATE OF REQUEST/ ISSUE	COMMITTEE REFERRED TO	DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	REMARKS
11.	Hon. Mumina Bonaya, MP (Isiolo County)	Transparency and accountability in the management of the Sports, Arts and Social Development Fund		Departmental Committee on Sports and Culture		
12.	Hon. Eric Karemba, CBS, MP (Runyenjes)	Absorption of Universal Health Coverage (UHC) Contract Staff	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Health		
13.	Hon. Julius Taitumu, MP (Igembe North)	Perennial human-wildlife conflict in Igembe North Constituency	20.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		
14.	Hon. Joseph Gitari, MP (Kirinyaga Central)	Construction and rehabilitation of roads in Kirinyaga Central Constituency	20.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Transport and Infrastructure		
15.	Hon. Silvanus Osoro, CBS, MP (Majority Party Whip)	Business of the House for the week commencing Tuesday, 25th February 2025	20.02.2025	NA		Pursuant to S.O. 44(2)(a)
16.	Hon. John Kiarie, MP (Dagoretti South)	Commemoration of the World Scouts Founders' Day scheduled to take place on Saturday, 22 nd February 2025, in Nyeri County		NA		General Statement
17.	Hon. Christopher Aseka, MP (Khwisero)	Scrapping the application fees for issuance of identity cards for first time applicants	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Security		
18.	Hon. Josses Lelmengit, MP (Emgwen)	Recruitment process by the Teachers Service Commission	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
19.	Hon. Machua Waithaka, MP (Kiambu)	Recent outbreak of Marburg virus disease in the region	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Health		
20.	Hon. John Kawanjiku, MP (Kiambaa)	Disputed ownership of land belonging to Wilson Mutumba Women Group	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Lands		
21.	Hon. John Waluke, MP (Sirisia)	The decline of performance of the tourism sector in the country	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		
22.	Hon. Tindi Mwale, MP (Butere)	Removal of the Chairperson of the University of Nairobi (UoN) Council	25.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
23.	Chairperson, Departmental Committee	Delays and gaps in the implementation of the Social Health Insurance Fund	25.02.2025	NA		

NO	STATEMENT BY	SUBJECT	DATE OF REQUEST/ ISSUE	COMMITTEE REFERRED TO	DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	REMARKS
	on Health (Hon. (Dr.) Robert Pukose, MP)					
24.	Hon. Nolfason Barongo, MP (Bomachoge Borabu)	Dismissal of Mr. Japheth Mochama of Force Number 90638 and ID Number 25917223 from the National Police Service		Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Security		
25.	Hon. Rebecca Tonkei, MP (Narok County)	Alleged violation of the 2008 Agreement between the Cereal Growers Association and the Cereal Millers Association on Wheat uptake.		Departmental Committee on Agriculture and Livestock		
26.	Hon. Joseph Namuar, MP (Turkana Central)	Submerged primary schools in Turkana Central Constituency		Departmental Committee on Education		
27.	Hon. Peter Masara, MP (Suna West)	Capitation to schools, textbook ratio and Early Childhood Education Programmes.	26.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
28.	Hon. Mary Maingi, MP (Mwea)	Importation of rice into the country	26.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives		
29.	Hon. Irene Mayaka, MP (Nominated)	Declaration of protected areas in Nyamira County	26.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		
30.	Hon. Omboko Milemba, MP (Emuhaya)	Delay in disbursement of funds for Teachers' medical scheme	26.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
31.	Hon. Joseph Gitari, MP (Kirinyaga Central)	Insecurity in Kirinyaga County	27.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Security		
32.	Hon. (Amb.) Francis Sigei, MP (Sotik)	Creameries milk processor plant in Sotik Constituency		Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives		
33.	Hon. Stephen Mogaka, MP (West Mugirango)	Construction of bitumen roads in Nyamira County		Departmental Committee on Transport and Infrastructure		
34.	Hon. Omboko Milemba, MP (Emuhaya)	Delay in payment of allowances to teachers contracted to oversee the 2024 national examinations and assessments		Departmental Committee on Education		

NO	STATEMENT BY	, in the second second			DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	
35.		Business of the House for the week commencing Tuesday, 4 th March 2025	27.02.2025	NA		Pursuant to Standing Order 44(2)(a)