

#### REPUBLIC OF KENYA

## <u>THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT - (FOURTH SESSION)</u>

## THE SENATE

## SUPPLEMENTARY ORDER PAPER

### TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2025 AT 2.30 PM

### **PRAYER**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Questions and Statements

# 8. MOTION - APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee for the Fourth Session, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1) (a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1.	Sen. Ali Ibrahim Roba, EGH, MP	- Member
2.	Sen. Fatuma Adan Dullo, CBS, MP	- Member
3.	Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	- Member
4.	Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, CBS, MP	- Member
5.	Sen. Mohamed Mwinyihaji Faki, CBS, MP	- Member
6.	Sen. Shakila Abdalla Mohamed, MP	- Member
7.	Sen. Crystal Kegehi Asige, MP	- Member

...../Appendix

#### APPENDIX

# NOTICE OF MOTION – APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee for the Fourth Session, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1. Sen. Ali Ibrahim Roba, EGH, MP	- Member
2. Sen. Fatuma Adan Dullo, CBS, MP	- Member
3. Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	- Member
4. Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, CBS, MP	- Member
5. Sen. Mohamed Mwinyihaji Faki, CBS, MP	- Member
6. Sen. Shakila Abdalla Mohamed, MP	- Member
7. Sen. Crystal Kegehi Asige, MP	- Member

-----XXX------