

THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT - FOURTH SESSION THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

STATEMENTS TRACKER, 2025

This Tracker provides an overview and status of all Statements made or requested by Members in 2025

NO	STATEMENT BY	SUBJECT	DATE OF REQUEST/ ISSUE	COMMITTEE REFERRED TO	DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	REMARKS
1.	Hon. Shakeel Shabbir, MP (Kisumu East)	Tribute to Prince Karim Al-Hussaini Aga Khan IV	12.02.2025	NA		General Statement
2.	Hon. Rahim Dawood, MP (North Imenti)	Demise of Prince Karim Al-Hussaini Aga Khan IV	12.02.2025	NA		General Statement
3.	Hon. Kimani Ichung'wah, EGH, MP (The Leader of the Majority Party)	Statement on business for the upcoming week (pursuant to Standing Order 44(2) (a))	13.02.2025	NA		
4.	Hon. Haika Mizighi, CBS, MP (Taita Taveta)	Passing on of legendary broadcaster and media personality Mr. Leonard Mambo Mbotela	13.02.2025	NA		General Statement
5.	Hon. Reuben Kiborek, MP (Mogotio)	Demise of former Member of Parliament for Mogotio Hon. Edward Cherutich Kiptanui	13.02.2025	NA		General Statement
6.	Hon. Njeri Maina, MP (Kirinyaga County)	Delay in disbursement of Higher Education Loans Board Funds	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Education		
7.	Hon. Machua Waithaka, MP (Kiambu)	Erroneous listing of land parcels by the National Land Commission	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Lands		
8.	Hon. Joseph Gitari, MP (Kirinyaga Central)	Management of Shirikisho la Wanawake Savings and Credit Cooperative Society Limited	18.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives		
9.	Hon. Victor Koech, MP (Chepalungu)	Operationalization of gazette administrative units in Chepalungu Constituency	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Security		

NO	STATEMENT BY	, and the second se	DATE OF REQUEST/ ISSUE	COMMITTEE REFERRED TO	DATE RESPONDED TO BY THE COMMITTEE	REMARKS
10.	Hon. David Gikaria, CBS, MP (Nakuru Town East)	Disappearance of Mr. Brian Makori Odhiambo	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		
11.	Hon. Mumina Bonaya, MP (Isiolo County)	Transparency and accountability in the management of the Sports, Arts and Social Development Fund		Departmental Committee on Sports and Culture		
12.	Hon. Eric Karemba, CBS, MP (Runyenjes)	Absorption of Universal Health Coverage (UHC) Contract Staff	19.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Health		
13.	The Leader of the Majority Party	Statement on business for the upcoming week (pursuant to Standing Order 44(2) (a))	20.02.2025	NA		
14.	Hon. Julius Taitumu, MP (Igembe North)	Perennial human-wildlife conflict in Igembe North Constituency	20.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife		
15.	Hon. Joseph Gitari, MP (Kirinyaga Central)	Construction and rehabilitation of roads in Kirinyaga Central Constituency	20.02.2025	Departmental Committee on Transport and Infrastructure		
16.	Hon. Silvanus Osoro, CBS, MP (The Majority Party Whip	Statement on business for the upcoming week (pursuant to Standing Order 44(2) (a))	20.02.2025	NA		
17.	Hon. John Kiarie, MP (Dagoretti South)	Commemoration of the World Scouts Founders' Day scheduled to take place on Saturday, 22 nd February 2025, in Nyeri County		NA		General Statement