

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT - (SECOND SESSION)

THE SENATE

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2023 AT 2.30 PM

PRAYER

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages (as listed in the Appendix)
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers (as listed in the Appendix)
- 6. Notices of Motion (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Statements
- 8. MOTION APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1. Sen. Ali Ibrahim Roba EGH, MP	- Member
2. Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	- Member
3. Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	- Member
4. Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	- Member
5. Sen. (Prof.) Margaret Kamar, EGH, MP	- Member
6. Sen. Mwinyihaji Mohamed Faki, MP	- Member
7. Sen. Ledama Olekina, MP	- Member

APPENDIX

MESSAGES

- i. Message from His Excellency the President on the nomination of Dr. Susan Jemtai Koech, for appointment to the position of Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya.
- ii. Message from His Excellency the President on the nomination of Ms. Emily Mwende Waita, Mr. John Kioli, Ms. Umar Omar and Dr. George Odera Outa, for appointment to the National Climate Change Council.

(The Speaker of the Senate)

PAPERS

i. The County Governments Additional Allocations Cash Disbursement Schedule for financial year 2022/2023.

(The Senate Majority Leader)

ii. Report of the Parliamentary Service Commission on the nomination of Hon. Johnson Muthama, for appointment as a Non-Member of Parliament Commissioner to the Parliamentary Service Commission.

(The Vice-Chairperson, Parliamentary Service Commission)

NOTICE OF MOTION – APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1.	Sen. Ali Ibrahim Roba EGH, MP	- Member
2.	Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	- Member
3.	Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	- Member
4.	Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	- Member
5.	Sen. (Prof.) Margaret Kamar, EGH, MP	- Member
6.	Sen. Mwinyihaji Mohamed Faki, MP	- Member
7.	Sen. Ledama Olekina, MP	- Member

-----XXX------