

13TH PARLIAMENT

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY - FIRST SESSION - 2021

DIRECTORATE OF DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEES

$\frac{\text{DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE VETTING SCHEDULE FOR THE WEEK MONDAY } 14^{\text{TH}}\text{ NOVEMBER TO FRIDAY}}{18^{\text{TH}}\text{ NOVEMBER 2022}}$

DATE		COMMITTEE ROOM 7, MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	COMMITTEE ROOM 9, MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	MINI CHAMBER, FIRST FLOOR, COUNTY HALL
		Departmental Committee on Administration and Internal Affairs	Departmental Committee on Agriculture	Departmental Committee on Finance and Planning
Monday, 14.11.2022	9.00 -11.00 am	Mr. Julius Korir State Department for Cabinet Affairs	Mr. Philip Kello Harsame State Department for Crops	Dr. Chris Kiptoo The National Treasury
	11.30 -1.30 pm	Mr. Raymond Omollo State Department for Interior & National Administration	Mr. Harry Kimutai State Department for Livestock Development	Mr. James Muhati State Department for Economic Planning
	2.30 - 4.30 pm	Amb. (Prof.) Julius Bitok State Department for Citizen Services	Departmental Committee on Health Eng. Peter Tum State Department for Medical Services	Ms. Esther Ngero State Department for Performance and Delivery Management
	5.00 – 6.30 pm	Ms. Aurelia Rono State Department for Parliamentary Affairs	Dr. Josephine Mburu State Department for Health Standards and Professional Management	

DATE		COMMITTEE ROOM 7, MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	COMMITTEE ROOM 9 , MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	MINI CHAMBER , FIRST FLOOR, COUNTY HALL
		Departmental Committee on Blue Economy and Irrigation	Departmental Committee on Defence, Intelligence and Foreign Relations	Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives
Tuesday, 15.11.2022	9.00 -11.00 am	Ms. Betsy Muthoni Njagi State Department for Blue Economy & Fisheries	Mr. Patrick Mariro State Department of Defence	Mr. Alfred K'Ombundo State Department for Trade
	11.30 -1.30 pm	Mr. Gitonga Mugambi State Department for Irrigation	Dr. Korir Sing'oei State Department for Foreign Affairs	Mr. Abubakar Hassan State Department for Investment Promotion
	2.30 - 4.30 pm	Dr. Paul Ronoh State Department for Water and Sanitation	Ms. Roseline Njogu State Department for Diaspora	Mr. Juma Mukhwana State Department for Industry
	5.00 – 6.30 pm		Mr. Abdi Dubart State Department for East African Community Affairs	Mr. Patrick Kiburi Kilemi State Department for Cooperatives
		Departmental Committee on Education	Departmental Committee on Energy	Departmental Committee on Trade, Industry and Cooperatives
Wednesday, 16.11.2022	9.00 -11.00 am	Dr. Belio Kipsang State Department for Basic Education	Mr. Alex Wachira State Department for Energy	Ms. Susan Mangeni State Department for MSMEs Development
	11.30 -1.30 pm	Ms. Esther Thaara Muhoria State Department for TVET	Mr. Mohamed Liban State Department for Petroleum	Departmental Committee on Environment, Forestry and Mining Mr. Festus Ngeno State Department for Environment
	2.30 - 4.30 pm	Ms. Beatrice Inyangala State Department for Higher Education & Research	Departmental Committee Justice and Legal Affairs Ms. Caroline Nyawira Murage	Mr. Ephantus Kimotho State Department for Forestry
			State Department for Corrective Services	
	5.00 – 6.30 pm			Mr. Elijah Mwangi State Department for Mining
DATE		COMMITTEE ROOM 7, MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	COMMITTEE ROOM 9 , MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS	MINI CHAMBER , FIRST FLOOR, COUNTY HALL

		Departmental Committee on Housing, Urban Planning and Public Works	Departmental Committee on Labour	Departmental Committee on Transport and Infrastructure
Thursday , 17.11.2022	9.00 -11.00 am	Mr. Charles Hinga State Department for Housing and Urban Development	Mr. Geoffrey Kaituko State Department for Labour and Skills Development	Mr. Joseph Mungai Mbugua State Department for Roads
	11.30 -1.30 pm	Mr. Joel Arumonyang State Department for Public Works	Mr. Amos Gathecha State Department for Public Service	Mr. Mohamed Dhagar State Department for Transport
		Departmental Committee on Regional Development	Departmental Committee on Sports and Culture	Mr. Shadrack Mwadime State Department for Shipping and Maritime Affairs
	2.30 - 4.30 pm	Ms. Teresia Mbaika Malokwe State Department for Devolution	Mr. Jonathan Mueke State Department for Sports and Arts	
	5.00 – 6.30 pm	Mr. Idris Dogota State Department for the ASALs & Regional Development	Mr. Ummy Mohammed Bashir State Department for Culture and Heritage	
		Departmental Committee on Tourism and Wildlife	Departmental Committee on Communication, Information and Innovation	Departmental Committee on Social Protection
Friday , 18.11.2022	9.00 -11.00 am	Mr. John Ololtuaa State Department for Tourism	Prof Edward Kisiangani State Department for Broadcasting & Telecommunication	Ms. Veronica Mueni Nduva State Department for Gender and Affirmative Action
	11.30 -1.30 pm	Ms. Sylvia Naseya Muhoro State Department for Wildlife	Eng. John Kipchumba Tanui State Department ICT & Digital Economy	Mr. Joseph Mugosi Mutavi State Department for Social Protection and Senior Citizens Affairs
	2.30 - 4.30 pm	Departmental Committee on Lands		Mr. Ismail Madey State Department for Youth Affairs
		Hon. Nixon Korir State Department for Lands & Physical Planning		

PETER K. CHEMWENO DIRECTOR DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEES FOR: CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY