

REPUBLIC OF KENYA THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF APPLICANTS FOR NOMINATION TO THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMISSION ON REVENUE ALLOCATION - NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

WHEREAS, Article 215(2)(b) of the Constitution of Kenya requires political parties represented in the National Assembly to nominate two (2) persons for appointment as members of the Commission on Revenue Allocation;

AND WHEREAS, the Clerk of the National Assembly, by an advertisement published on 15^{th} November, 2022, invited applications from interested persons for nomination as members of the Commission and set out the qualifications for appointment under section 6(1) of the Commission on Revenue Allocation Act, 2011;

AND WHEREAS, a total of thirty-seven applications had been received by the close of the application period on Tuesday, 22^{nd} November 2022 at 5.00 p.m.;

NOW THEREFORE, the Clerk of the National Assembly hereby publishes the names and particulars of the applicants for nomination as members of the Commission on Revenue Allocation with respect to the National Assembly under Article 215(2)(b) of the Constitution—

S/No.	Name	Gender	I.D. Number	County
1.	Abdikarim Mohamed Abdi	М	11xxxx24	Mandera
2.	Agatha Ntitayiai Solitei	F	52xxxx6	Kajiado
3.	Aggrey Kipchirchir Bett	М	32xxxx8	Nandi
4.	Amb. Chirau Ali Mwakwere	М	18xxxx3	Kwale
5.	Benedict Muasya Mutiso	М	21xxxx25	Kitui
6.	Benjamin Pkemei Ng'imor	М	24xxxx00	West Pokot
7.	Daniel Kiplagat Leting	М	25xxxx63	Nandi
8.	Daniel Kiplangat Sigilai	М	12xxxx6	Bomet
9.	David Kariuki Njeru	М	21xxxx27	Embu
10.	Dr. Francis Kalama Fondo	М	48xxxx8	Kilifi
11.	Dr. George Jalang'o Midiwo	М	54xxxx7	Siaya
12.	Dr. Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki	F	22xxxx00	Kiambu
13.	Dr. Simeon Lotulya Ting'aa	М	12xxxx74	West Pokot
14.	Emmah Mukuhi Muthoni	F	23xxxx39	Nyeri
15.	Fatuma Gedi Ali, CBS	F	24xxxx09	Wajir
16.	Gabriel Kosgey Lagat	М	80xxxx7	Not indicated
17.	Hadija Nganyi Juma	F	21xxxx78	Kakamega
18.	Hassan Abdi Dukicha	М	10xxxx45	Tana River
19.	Janet Akinyi Ayieko	F	28xxxx67	Kisumu
20.	Jesse Thomas Ndegwa Wambui	М	22xxxx02	Not indicated
21.	John Peter Mdhune Onginjo	М	33xxxx2	Siaya
22.	Jonathan Salau Ole Turere	М	96xxxx0	Kajiado
23.	Lawrence Otweyo Migire Gumbe	М	48xxxx5	Kisumu
24.	Lily Cherono Koech	F	10xxxx00	Bomet
25.	Mohamed Abdi Shale	М	22xxxx48	Garissa
26.	Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed	М	27xxxx22	Mandera
27.	Moffat Teya Machogu Mang'are	М	24xxxx87	Nyamira
28.	Muktar Abdi Ali	М	003xxxl	Wajir
29.	Cheruiyot Rono Nelson	М	22xxxx46	Bomet
30.	Nimo Omar Haji	F	22xxxx18	Wajir
31.	Phyllis Ndunge Makau, OGW	F	23xxxx6	Machakos
32.	Sammy Douglas Kamau Waweru	М	23xxxx18	Nyandarua
33.	Stephen Mwema Kilungya	М	52xxxx0	Kitui
34.	Timothy Ayieko Olingo	М	16xxxx12	Kisumu
35.	Wilfred Koitamet Olekina Nchoshoi	М	88xxxx3	Narok
36.	William Kibet A. Kimeli	М	95xxxx3	Elgeyo Marakwet
37.	Mwita Wilson Paul Maroa	М	10xxxx69	Migori

IMPORTANT NOTICE

- (a) The names of the applicants shall be forwarded to the political parties represented in the National Assembly for nomination in accordance with Article 215(2)(b) of the Constitution.
- (b) The political parties shall nominate two (2) suitable nominees in accordance with Article 215(2)(b) of the Constitution according to their proportion of Members in the National Assembly.
- (c) Upon conclusion of the nomination process, names of the two nominees from the National Assembly, and five from the Senate under Article 215(2)(c) of the Constitution, shall be submitted to the National Assembly for vetting and approval in accordance with Article 250(2)(b) of the Constitution and the Public Appointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act, 2011.

SAMUEL NJOROGE
CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

25th November 2022

