NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Telegraphic Address

"Bunge", Nairobi

Telephone:254-20-2221291 or 2848000

Fax: 254-20-2243694

E-mail: clerk@parliament.go.ke
Website: www.parliament.go.ke



Clerk's Chambers, National Assembly, Parliament Buildings, P.O. Box 41842-00100-GPO NAIROBI, Kenya.

OFFICE OF THE CLERK SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEES SITTINGS WEEK COMMENCING 18TH TO 22ND DECEMBER, 2017

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSONS AND VICE CHAIRPERSONS OF COMMITTEES

NAME OF COMMITTEE	VENUE	TIME	
MONDAY, 18 TH DECEMBER, 2017			
Public Accounts Committee Defence and Foreign Relations	Room 9 Room 7	11.00am -12.00pm 2.00pm - 3.00pm	
WEDNESDAY, 20 TH DECEMBER, 2017			
 Administration and National Security Agriculture and Livestock Communication, Information and Innovation Lands Education, Research and Technology 	Room 7 Room 9 Room 12 Main Chamber Small Dining	9.00am - 10.00am	
 Environment and Natural Resources Sports, Tourism and Culture Health Justice and Legal Affairs 	Room 9 Room 12 Main Chamber Room 7	10.00am - 11.00am	
 Energy Finance and National Planning Trade, Industry and Cooperatives Transport, Public Works and Housing 	Room 7 Room 12 Main Chamber Small Dining	11.00am - 12.00pm	
Labour and Social Welfare National Government Constituencies Development Fund Committee	Room 7 Room 9	12.00pm - 1.00pm	
Special Funds Account Committee Budget and Appropriations Committee	Room 7 Room 9	2.00pm - 3.00pm	

NAME OF COMMITTEEE	VENUE	TIME
 Public Investments Committee Committee on Implementation Committee on Delegated Legislation Committee on Member's Services and Facilities 	Room 7 Room 9 Room 12 Main Chamber	3.00pm - 4.00pm
Constitutional Implementation Oversight Committee	Room 7	4.00pm - 5.00pm
2. Committee on Regional Integration	Room 9	
3. Committee on Parliamentary Broadcasting and Library	Room 12	
4. Committee on National Cohesion and Equal Opportunity	Main Chamber	

Note: This programme is also available in the National Assembly parliamentary website <u>www.parliament.go.ke</u>

FLORENCE ATENYO-ABONYO
DIRECTOR COMMITTEE SERVICES
FOR: CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY