SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV-No. 50

NAIROBI, 20th March, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3508

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

NOMINATED MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND TO THE SENATE

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 2 (1) (a), (b), (c) and 9 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of Kenya, Article 90, Article 97 (1), (c), Article 98 (1), (b), (c), (d) of the Constitution, section 34, 35 and 36 of the Elections Act and Regulations 54 and 55 of the Elections (General) Regulations, 2012 the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission gives notice to the public that the persons listed in the 2nd Column to the schedule stand validly nominated to the National Assembly representing the Parties listed in the 4th column to the schedule.

Each candidate reflects the appropriate number of qualified candidates and alternates between male and female candidates in priority in which they were listed. The seats referred to in the 5th column to the schedule have been allocated in proportion to the total number of seats won by the candidates of the political party at the general election.

SCHEDULE

MEMBERS NOMINATED TO THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Name	ID No.	Name of Party	No. of Seats Allocated
Patrick Wangamati	0131703	Ford-Kenya	1
Oburu Odinga	0637188	Orange Democratic Movement	3
Isacc Mwaura	22484569	Orange Democratic Movement	
Zulekha Hassan Juma	A1211300	Orange Democratic Movement	
Amina Abdalla	10319352	The National Alliance	3
Johnson Arthur Sakaja	A1627553	The National Alliance	
Janet Marania Teiyaa	22998757	The National Alliance	
Hassan Aden Osman	5589481	United Democratic Forum Party	1
Korere Sara Paulata	20131596	United Republican Party	3
Abdi Noor Mohammed Ali	22187841	United Republican Party	
Sunjeev Kour Birdi	11706111	United Republican Party	
Bishop Robert Mutemi Mutua	6455144	Wiper Democratic Movement Party	1
TOTAL		·	12

WOMEN MEMBERS NOMINATED TO THE SENATE

Name	ID No.	Name of Party	No. of Seats Allocated
Beatrice Elachi	9217700	Alliance Party of Kenya	1
Catherine Mukite Nobwola	1910160	Ford-Kenya	1
Janet Ongera	8730712	Orange Democratic Movement	4
Elizabeth Ongoro Masha	106445145	Orange Democratic Movement	
Halima Abdille Mohamud	25322209	Orange Democratic Movement	
Agnes Nzani (Dr.)	861150	Orange Democratic Movement	
Beth Wambui Mugo	3367858	The National Alliance Party	4
Emma Mbura Gertrude	A1858986	The National Alliance Party	
Naisula Lesuuda	23232222	The National Alliance Party	
Joy Adhiambo Gwendo	22066675	The National Alliance Party	

Name	ID No.	Name of Party	No. of Seats Allocated
Martha Wangari	23268586	United Democratic Forum Party	1
Mshenga Mvita Kisasa Chelule Liza Dullo Fatuma Adan	2118667 5785357 C002915	United Republican Party United Republican Party United Republican Party	3
Judith Achieng Sijeny	5598774	Wiper Democratic Movement Party	1
Zipporah Jepchirchir Kittony	3802851	Kenya African National Union	1
TOTAL		_	16

MEMBERS NOMINATED TO THE SENATE TO REPRESENT THE YOUTH

Name	ID No.	Gender	Name of Party	No. of Seats Allocated
Kanainza Nyongesa Daisy	26592683	Female	Orange Democratic Movement	1
Hosea Onchwangi	22633078	Male	The National Alliance Party	1
Total				2

MEMBERS NOMINATED TO THE SENATE TO REPRESENT PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

Name	ID No.	Gender	Type of Disability	Name of Party	No. of Seats Allocated
Linet Kemunto Nyakeriga	21015812	Female	Visual	The National Alliance Party	1
Harold Kimunge Kipchumba	9172313	Male	Physical	Orange Democratic Movement	1
Total	•		•		2

Dated the 20th March, 2013.

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE. 3509

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS

(L.N. 128 of 2012)

DECLARATION OF PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY

Corrigenda

IN Gazette Notice No. 3160 of 2013 *amend* and *insert* where appropriate the changes as specified herein below:

Page 1764; Row - 7, Seventh, Eighth and Ninth (7th, 8th and 9th)

County Assembly Ward Code: 0309—

Delete John Mucee Njagi and insert Zachary Mpanda Kithure;

Delete Kenya National Congress and insert United Republican Party (URP).

Page 1778; Row - 2, Seventh, Eighth and Ninth (7th, 8th and 9th) Columns:

County Assembly Ward Code: 1120-

Delete Moses Khisa Wekesa and insert Gerishom Namasake Wamachali;

Delete New Ford Kenya and insert Shirikisho Party.

Page 1770; Row - 21, Seventh, Eighth and Ninth (7th, 8th and 9th) Columns:

County Assembly Ward Code: 0659-

Delete Dennis Ruto William Kapchok and insert Yarakii Lotuw

Delete Orange Democratic Movement and insert NARC-Kenya.

Page 1082; Row $\,$ - 22, Seventh, Eighth $\,$ and Ninth (7th, 8th and 9th) Columns:

County Assembly Ward Code: 0659—

Delete Zadock Chilungu Kasembeli and insert Moses Dismas M. Wakala

Delete Orange Democratic Movement and insert United Republican Party (URP)

Page 1769; Row - 15, Sixth (6th) Column

County Assembly Ward Code: 0593

Delete Nyadhuna and insert Nyathuna

Dated the 20th March, 2013.

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3510

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION

 $(No.\ 9\ of\ 2011)$

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT,

(No. 17 of 2012)

NOTICE OF THE FIRST SITTING OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY

Corrigenda

IN Gazette Notice No. 3158 of 2013 *amend* and *insert* where appropriate the changes as specified herein below:

Page 1752; Row - 4. - Third (3rd) Column:

County Name: Kilifi-

Delete County Council of Kilifi and insert Malindi County Council.

Page 1753; Row - 34, Third (3rd) Column:

County Name: Bomet-

Delete Chief's Office Bomet and insert Bomet County Council.

Dated the 20th March, 2013.

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.