

### REPUBLIC OF KENYA

# TWELFTH PARLIAMENT - (FIRST SESSION)

# THE SENATE

### ORDER PAPER

# THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2017 AT 2.30 PM

### **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers (As Listed in the Appendix)
- 6. Notices of Motion (As Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Statements (As Listed in the Appendix)
- 8. ELECTION OF THE DEPUTY SPEAKER
- 9. **MOTION** (The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT**, pursuant to Standing Orders 178 and 183 (3), the Senate approves the following Senators to be Members of the Senate Business Committee:-

- 1. Sen. Kenneth M. Lusaka Speaker of the Senate Chairperson
- 2. Sen. Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen Senate Majority Leader
- 3. Sen. Susan Kihika Senate Majority Whip
- 4. Sen. Fatuma Dullo Member5. Sen. Mohamud Maalim Mohamed Member
- 6. Sen. Sakaja Johnson Arthur Member7. Sen. Poghisio Samwel Losuron Member
- 10. **MOTION** (The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT** the Senate approves the County Government Cash Disbursement Schedule for Fiscal Year 2017/18 laid on the Table of the House on Thursday, 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2017.

# 11. MOTION - DEBATE ON THE ADDRESS BY H. E THE PRESIDENT - (2<sup>ND</sup> DAY)

(The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to the provisions of Standing Order 24 (6), the Thanks of the Senate be recorded for the exposition of public policy contained in the Address of the President during the Opening of the 12<sup>th</sup> Parliament delivered on Tuesday, 12<sup>th</sup> September, 2017.

(Resumption of Debate interrupted on Wednesday, 13th September, 2017)

-----

### **APPENDIX**

### 1. PAPERS

- a) The Business of the Senate for the coming week;
- b) The County Government Cash Disbursement Schedule for Fiscal Year 2017/18.

(The Senate Majority Leader)

### 2. NOTICES OF MOTION

a) Notice of Motion - (The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT**, pursuant to Standing Orders 178 and 183 (3), the Senate approves the following Senators to be Members of the Senate Business Committee:-

- 1. Sen. Kenneth M. Lusaka Speaker of the Senate-Chairperson
- 2. Sen. Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen Senate Majority Leader
- 3. Sen. Susan Kihika Senate Majority Whip
- 4. Sen. Fatuma Dullo Member
- 5. Sen. Mohamud Maalim Mohamed Member
- 6. Sen. Sakaja Johnson Arthur Member
- 7. Sen. Poghisio Samwel Losuron Member
- b) **Notice of Motion** (The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT** the Senate approves the County Government Cash Disbursement Schedule for Fiscal Year 2017/18 laid on the Table of the House on Thursday, 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2017.

### 3. STATEMENT TO BE ISSUED

The Senate Majority Leader to issue a statement on Business of the Senate for the coming week.

-----