Second Session (001)



REPUBLIC OF KENYA

TWELFTH PARLIAMENT – (SECOND SESSION)

THE SENATE

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018 AT 2.30 PM

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion (As Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Statements

8. MOTION- APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE **BUSINESS COMMITTEE** (The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 178 and 183 (3), the Senate approves the following Senators to be Members of the Senate Business Committee:

- 1. Sen. Kenneth M. Lusaka Speaker of the Senate Chairperson
- 2. Sen. Kipchumba Murkomen Senate Majority Leader
- 3. Sen. Moses Wetang'ula
- 4. Sen. Fatuma Dullo
- 5. Sen. James Orengo
- 6. Sen. Susan Kihika
- 7. Sen. Mutula Kilonzo Jnr.
- 8. Sen. Petronilla Were
- 9. Sen. Mohamed Maalim Mahamud
- 10. Sen. Johnson Sakaja
- 11. Sen. Samwel L. Poghisio
- 12. Sen. Ledama Olekina.

- Senate Minority Leader
- Deputy Senate Majority Leader
- Deputy Senate Minority Leader
- Senate Majority Whip
- Senate Minority Whip
- Senate Deputy Minority Whip

(No. 001)

APPENDIX

<u>NOTICE OF MOTION</u>- <u>APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE</u> <u>SENATE BUSINESS</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u> (The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 178 and 183 (3), the Senate approves the following Senators to be Members of the Senate Business Committee:

1. Sen. Kenneth M. Lusaka - Speaker of the Senate - Chairperson

- 2. Sen. Kipchumba Murkomen
- 3. Sen. Moses Wetang'ula
- 4. Sen. Fatuma Dullo
- 5. Sen. James Orengo
- 6. Sen. Susan Kihika
- 7. Sen. Mutula Kilonzo Jnr.
- 8. Sen. Petronilla Were

- Senate Majority Leader
- Senate Minority Leader
- Deputy Senate Majority Leader
- Deputy Senate Minority Leader
- Senate Majority Whip
- Senate Minority Whip
- Senate Deputy Minority Whip
- 9. Sen. Mohamed Maalim Mahamud
- 10. Sen. Johnson Sakaja
- 11. Sen. Samwel L. Poghisio
- 12. Sen. Ledama Olekina.

(002)